Skip to content ↓

Teaching Staff

Our Teachers are passionate and our team of teachers share a commitment to providing great learning experiences. Inspirational teachers always set high standards and our teachers are uncompromising in their ambitions and aspirations for our children. 

 

Welcome to our Teaching Staff:

Mrs. Terri Freeman, Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead & SEND Coordinator

Mrs. Freeman is our Deputy Head, Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCo and can be contacted by email at:  terri.freeman@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

Terri was formally the Deputy Headteacher at Northfield St. Nicholas Primary Academy for many years and trained as a PE Teacher; she has a wealth of experience in supporting children with SEND, ensuring that every child, including those with SEND, achieve the very best they can.

She is delighted to be at Phoenix St. Peter and is looking forward to supporting the school's continued development and improvement for many years to come.
 

Miss. Sabiha Khatri, Year 6 Class Teacher & Assistant Head

Miss. Khatri is a long standing member of staff as well as our Assistant Headteacher and is responsible for our school's Curriculum and Maths.

She is also an Alternate Designated Safeguarding Officer and can be contacted by email at:  sabiha.khatri@phoenixstpeteracademy.org

 

Mr. Gary Draper, Year 6 Class Teacher

Mr. Draper is our additional Year 6 Class Teacher. He has very many years of teaching, as well as being the former Headteacher of a local primary school and really enjoys his part-time role at Phoenix St. Peter. 

 

 

Mrs. Linda Cox, Year 5 Class Teacher

Mrs. Cox is a long-standing member of staff and our Year 5 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  linda.cox@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mrs. Sarah Harris, Year 5 Class Teacher

Mrs. Harris is our additional Year 5 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  sarah.harris@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Miss. Emily Smith, Year 4 Class Teacher

Miss. Smith is our Year 4 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  emily.smith@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Ms. Elizabeth Martin, Year 3 Class Teacher

Ms. Martin is our Year 3 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  elizabeth.martin@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mrs. Emily Hayes, Year 1 & 2 Class Teacher, English Lead & Alternate DSL

Mrs. Hayes is our Year 1 & 2 Class Teacher, as well as our English Lead and can be contacted by email at:  emily.hayes@phoenixstpeteracademy.org

 

 

Mrs. Katie Taylor, Year 1 & 2 Class Teacher

Mrs. Taylor is our additional Year 1 & 2 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  katie.taylor@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mrs Mary Cordeaux, Reception Class Teacher

Mrs. Cordeaux is our Reception Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  mary.cordeaux@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mr Nathan Russell, Sports Coach & Learning Mentor

Mr. Russell is our Sports Coach & Learning Mentor and can be contacted by email at:  nathan.russell@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

Nathan has a wealth of experience in professional football academies for young people, as well as teaching sport in secondary schools and as a learning mentor.