Skip to content ↓

Teaching Staff

Our Teachers are passionate and our team of teachers share a commitment to providing great learning experiences. Inspirational teachers always set high standards and our teachers are uncompromising in their ambitions and aspirations for our children. 

 

Welcome to our Teaching Staff:

Mrs Samantha Barnard, Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead and SEND Coordinator

Mrs Barnard is our Assistant Head, Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCo and can be contacted by email at:  samantha.barnard@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

Samantha has been part of the teaching staff at Phoenix for many years and is committed to ensuring that every child, including those with SEND, achieve the very best they can.

Miss Sabiha Khatri, Assistant Headteacher and Year 6 Teacher

Miss Khatri is our Assistant Head, Data, Assessment and Remote Learning Lead and can be contacted by email at:  sabiha.khatri@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

Sabiha has been at Phoenix St. Peter for a number of years having moved from her teaching post in London, and is passionate about the school, its pupils and their education and learning.

Mrs Linda Cox, Year 5 Teacher

Mrs Cox is our Year 5 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  linda.cox@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mrs Jackie Blyth, Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Blyth is our Year 4 (Robins) Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  jackie.blyth@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Miss Emily Smith, Year 4 Teacher

Miss Smith is our Year 4 (Herons) Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  emily.smith@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Miss Bethany Moore, Year 3 Teacher

Miss Moore is our Year 3 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  bethany.moore@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Miss Emily Burns - Year 2 Class Teacher (Maternity Leave)

Miss Burns is our Year 1 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  emily.burns@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 


 

Miss Elizabeth Martin, Year 2 Teacher (Covering Maternity Leave)

Miss Martin is our Year 1 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  elizabeth.martin@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Miss Claire Bettinson, Year 1 Teacher (Maternity Leave)

Miss Bettinson is our Year 2 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  claire.bettinson@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

Claire is currently on Maternity Leave and we look forward to welcoming her back soon.

Miss Amy Kelly, Year 1 Teacher (Covering Maternity Leave)

Miss Kelly is our Year 2 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  amy.kelly@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mrs Lauren Henry, Reception Teacher & EYFS Lead (Maternity Leave)

Mrs Henry is our Reception Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  lauren.henry@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

Lauren is currently on Maternity Leave and we look forward to welcoming her back soon.

 

Mrs Mary Cordeaux, Reception Class Teacher (Covering Maternity Leave)

Mrs Cordeaux is our Reception Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  mary.cordeaux@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mr Nathan Russell, Sports Coach & Learning Mentor

Mr Russell is our Sports Coach & Learning Mentor and can be contacted by email at:  nathan.russell@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.