Skip to content ↓

Teaching Staff

Our Teachers are passionate and our team of teachers share a commitment to providing great learning experiences. Inspirational teachers always set high standards and our teachers are uncompromising in their ambitions and aspirations for our children. 

 

Welcome to our Teaching Staff:

Mrs Terri Freeman, Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead and SEND Coordinator

Mrs Freeman is our Deputy Head, Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCo and can be contacted by email at:  terri.freeman@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

Terri was formally the Deputy Headteacher at Northfield St. Nicholas Primary Academy for many years and trained as a PE Teacher; she has a wealth of experience in supporting children with SEND, ensuring that every child, including those with SEND, achieve the very best they can. She is delighted to be at Phoenix St. Peter and is looking forward to supporting the school's continued development and improvement for many years to come.

Miss Emily Burns, Year 6 Class Teacher

Miss Burns is our Year 6 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  emily.burns@phoenixstpeteracademy.org

 


 

Mrs Linda Cox, Year 5 Class Teacher

Mrs Cox is our Year 5 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  linda.cox@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Miss Emily Smith, Year 4 Class Teacher

Miss Smith is our Year 4 (Eagles) Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  emily.smith@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Miss Elizabeth Martin, Year 3 Teacher

Miss Martin is our Year 3 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  elizabeth.martin@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Miss Mia Bennett, Year 1 & 2 Class Teacher

Miss Bennett is our Year 1 & 2 Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  mia.bennett@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mrs Lauren Henry, EYFS Lead 

Mrs Henry is our EYFS Lead and can be contacted by email at:  lauren.henry@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mrs Mary Cordeaux, Reception Class Teacher

Mrs Cordeaux is our Reception Class Teacher and can be contacted by email at:  mary.cordeaux@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.

 

 

Mr Nathan Russell, Sports Coach & Learning Mentor

Mr Russell is our Sports Coach & Learning Mentor and can be contacted by email at:  nathan.russell@phoenixstpeteracademy.org.